Research Resources

Grant Application Resources

CRI affiliates may use the links below to download text describing Shared Resources that can be used for grant applications.

Link to Download for Grant Application Resource Contact Information
*Authentication of Key Biological and/or Chemical Resources
*BioBehavioral Shared Resource BBSR Director: Lari Wenzel, PhD · lwenzel@uci.edu
Manager: Chelsea McKinney, PhD, MPH · comckinn@uci.edu
Facility Website: https://www.cancer.uci.edu/resources/Biobehavioral.asp
*Biostatistics Shared Resource BSR Director: Christine McLaren, PhD · cmclaren@uci.edu
Manager: Wen-Pin Chen, MS · wenpinc@uci.edu
Facility Website: https://www.cancer.uci.edu/biostatistics/index.asp
*Dual Assignment Cover Letter Sample
*Experimental Tissue Resource ETR Director: Robert Edwards, MD · redwards@uci.edu
Manager: Delia Tifrea, PhD, MBA · dtifrea@uci.edu
Facility Website: https://www.cancer.uci.edu/resources/experimental-tissue.asp
*Flow Cytometry Facility FCF Director: Eric Pearlman, PhD · epearlma@uci.edu
Manager: Jennifer Atwood, PhD · jmatwood@uci.edu
Facility Website: http://www.immunology.uci.edu/flow-core.asp
*Genomics High Throughput Facility (GHTF) Director: Suzanne Sandmeyer, PhD · sbsandme@uci.edu
Manager: Melanie Oakes, PhD · mloakes@uci.edu
Bioinformatics Core Director: Jenny Wu, PhD · jiew5@uci.edu
Facility Website: http://dmaf.biochem.uci.edu/
High Performance Computing Facility (HPC) Manager: Philip Papadopoulos, PhD · ppapadop@uci.edu
In Vivo Functional Onco Imaging (IVFOI) Director: Gultekin Gulsen, PhD · ggulsen@uci.edu
Manager: Farouk Nouizi · fnouizi@uci.edu
Facility Website: https://www.cancer.uci.edu/resources/in-vivo-functional-oncoimaging.asp
*Optical Biology Core (OBC) Director: Rahul Warrior, PhD · rwarrior@uci.edu
Manager: Adeela Syed, PhD · adeelas@uci.edu
LAMMP Manager: Tatiana Krasieva, PhD ·  tkrasiev@uci.edu
Facility Website: http://obc.bio.uci.edu/

*Transgenic Mouse Facility (TMF)

*Transgenic Mouse Facility Model Organism Resource Sharing Statement

Director: Grant MacGregor, DPhil · gmacg@uci.edu
Manager: Jon Neumann · jneumann@uci.edu
Website: http://www.research.uci.edu/facilities-services/tmf/index.html

*Updated Sept/Oct 2019

NIH BioSketch Form D Resource:

*NIH Biosketch Form D: Blank Template

*NIH Biosketch Form D: Instructions & Sample pdf

UCI Accessibility Website: http://accessibility.uci.edu/

UCI Office of Research Shared Facilities Depot · https://research.uci.edu/facilities-services/shared-facilities/

Comments are closed.