Eligible faculty series are: In Line, In Residence, Adjunct, Clinical-X, Clinical and Researcher. Investigators within the first SIX years of their first independent faculty position are eligible. They may not hold a competitive grant from a national agency (e.g. NIH, ACS etc.) or be a previous recipient of an ACS-IRG seed grant. Investigators who hold funds from the California Cancer Program are eligible. Investigators who hold personnel awards (e.g. any award where the majority of the funds are for the express purpose of supporting the investigator’s salary, such as the NIH K series) are eligible to apply as long as other criteria are met. Investigators whose initial nationally competitive research grant was not renewed are also eligible as long as other criteria are met and that they are not in a no cost extension. Cancer Center membership is not required. US citizenship or Permanent Residency Status is required. Questions regarding these criteria should be forwarded to Dr. Edward Nelson enelson@uci.edu , and cc: to nrdrisco@uci.edu.

Comments are closed.